Welcome guest! Please Login or Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Something.. that's been on my mind.
rainbowdashzx Offline

Tool: Sony Vegas
Something.. that's been on my mind.
So.. I've been thinking about this for some time now.

I've been in this fandom since October of 2011.. I've been making PMVs since November of 2011. PMV making is really all I know in this fandom. I'm not a writer, I'm not an artist, I can't animate, so for the past almost three years, this is all I've known and done. I've been working with Sony Vegas throughout its iterations for going on ten years now. To be more precise, since about 2005.
I've learned quite a bit, and have been refining my craft for years. Every so often I go through my library of videos to take a look at what I've done. .and it upsets me. It truly, truly upsets me. You can compare my works from 2014, to my works in 2012. They're hardly different, I bring nothing substantial to the table.

I once aspired, when first joining the fandom.. I aspired to make a name for myself. Represent what time practice and dedication could do. In almost three years, I've yet to meet that goal of mine. And as of now its the dim light faintly shimmering at the end of the endless tunnel. What I do isn't impressive. What I do doesn't require skill. What I do requires you to have a dream that motivates you to push forward to nothing. There's not much left for me. The competition has tightened way too much. I don't mean competition in that I want to be better than others, but that what I am trying to do, people are doing better than me. And as I said in my interview, I won't do something if somebody can accomplish what I want to do and do it better.